Looking For XPLORE? Click Here

Redcar Town Football Club – Sport (Football)

Location: Redcar Town Football Club, Mo Mowlam Memorial Park, Trunk Road, Redcar TS10 5LQ

Age Range: 5-11

Provider: Redcar Town FC Holiday Club

Week 1 – Tuesday 27th July to Friday 30th Jul, 10am-2pm

Week 2 – Monday 2nd August to Thursday 5th August, 10am-2pm

Week 3 – Monday 9th August to Thursday 12th August, 10am-2pm

Week 4 – Monday 16th August to Thursday 19th August, 10am-2pm

Tue 27 July – Olympic Day.

Athletics activities linked to the Olympic Games. Discussion on food choices linked to those of the athletes competing in the Olympics.

Wed 28 July – Football Wednesdays.

Activities linked to football. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional footballers.

Thu 29 July- Striking & fielding.

Striking & fielding games including cricket, tri-golf, rounders, football rounders & archery.

Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional athletes.

Fri 30 July – Fun Friday.

Fun day. Discussion on food choices linked to having a treat in moderation.

Mon 2 Aug – Ronaldo Day.

Mainly Football-based activities linked to Cristiano Ronaldo. Other activities including quizzes, arts and crafts and football matches.  Discussion on food choices linked to those of the professional footballer.

Tue 3 Aug – Tennis Tuesday.

Mainly tennis activities, but also including football tennis, badminton, table tennis and volleyball. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional athletes.

Wed 4 Aug – Football Wednesdays.

Activities linked to football. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional footballers

Thu 5 Aug – Boot Camp.

Fitness based activities to work off those lockdown pounds!! Discussion on food choices linked to what is needed for a healthy, balanced diet.

Mon 9 Aug – Keeper Monday.

Activities linked to goalkeeping in invasion games like football. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional athletes.

Tue 10 Aug – ‘D’ Day.

A choice of activities beginning with the letter D, including Darts, Dance, Dodgeball, Drawing, Dribbing etc. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional athletes.

Wed 11 Aug – Football Wednesdays.

Activities linked to football. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional footballers

Thu 12 Aug – Throwing Thursday.

Throwing and Target Games including cricket, rounders, athletics, dodgeball, bowling, Darts and basketball. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional athletes

Mon 16 Aug – Messi Monday

Mainly Football-based activities linked to Lionel Messi. Other activities including quizzes, arts and crafts and football matches. Discussion on food choices linked to those of the professional footballer.

Tue 17 Aug – Tennis Tuesday

Activities linked to Tennis. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional tennis players.

Wed 18 Aug – Football Wednesdays

Activities linked to football. Discussion on food choices linked to those of professional footballers

Thu 19 Aug – Closing Ceremony

Talent show, awards, prizes and fun to celebrate a great summer of coaching! Discussion on food choices linked to having a treat in moderation.

Booking Form